Connect with us


RYA Election: Siwajuola Elijah Appointed As Chairman Remo Youth Association Electoral Committee



Remo Youth Association Electoral Committee Chairman, Siwajuola Elijah

To ensure a seamless transition of new executives of the apex Youth body in Remo land, a 3- man Electoral Committee were nominated and confirmed yesterday at the Monthly Remo Youth Association meeting held at the Town Hall Ode Remo yesterday.

The meeting was presided over by the association Chairman, Comrade Yaya Abolade Onagbesan.

The Chairman who asked the Local Governments present to nominate one person each which will make it a 3 man committee.

Related News:

The outcome of the nominations were presented which include, Comrade Odugbemi Michael (Remo North), Comrade Babafemi Adenuga (Sagamu) and Comrade SIWAJUOLA ELIJAH (Ikenne).

By status quo, the person nominated by Ikenne Local Governments automatically emerged as the Chairman of the Committee.

The Committee were inaugurated and were charged to release the guidelines for a smooth electoral process of the new executives.

The members of the committee are to agree on the person acting as secretary and PRO.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *