Connect with us


Nigerian Union Of Journalists, Ogun Chapter Names Senator (Otunba) Gbenga Daniel As ’Senator Of The Year’



Senator (Otunba) Gbenga Daniel

The Nigerian Union of Journalists (NUJ), Ogun State Council, has bestowed the prestigious title of “Senator of the Year” upon Otunba Gbenga Daniel.

The recognition, announced during an event attended by journalists, dignitaries, and members of the public at the Council’s secretariat, Iwe Iroyin, in the state capital, celebrates Senator Daniel’s outstanding contributions to the nation and his exceptional service in the Senate.

Senator Otunba Gbenga Daniel, a seasoned politician and former Governor of Ogun State, received the coveted award in acknowledgment of his impactful leadership, legislative accomplishments, and unwavering commitment to the welfare of the people of Ogun East Senatorial District and Ogun State as a whole.

The NUJ Ogun State Council, in commending him, highlighted his exemplary representation of the state in the National Assembly and his dedication to advancing the interests of the constituents. The Senator’s ability to navigate complex issues and champion initiatives that benefit the community played a pivotal role in earning him this distinguished title.

During the event, the organisers spoke eloquently about Senator Daniel’s notable achievements, emphasizing his role in promoting good governance and fostering development.

Related News:

In his acceptance speech, Otunba Daniel, who was represented by Mr. Dele Osifade, expressed his gratitude to the council for the honour, emphasizing the importance of a free and vibrant press in a thriving democracy.

He also acknowledged the crucial role journalists play in holding leaders accountable and pledged continued collaboration to ensure transparency and effective governance.

The Senator of the Year award adds another accolade to his illustrious career, marking a significant recognition from the media community.

As a prominent figure in Nigerian politics, Senator Daniel’s impact extends beyond the legislative chambers, influencing positive change and development in Ogun State and beyond.